2015 Yearbook Pacemaker finalists announced

MINNEAPOLIS – The Associated Collegiate Press is thrilled to announce the 2015 finalists in the Yearbook Pacemaker competition. Overall, what separated the finalists books from the rest was clean designs, strong photography and comprehensive coverage of local and national trends. The selected publications also had clever and solid themes that developed both visually and verbally throughout the book.

A team of judges comprised of experienced journalism professionals and educators chose finalists from five categories that combined consisted of 42 entries. From these entries, 14 were selected as finalists. ACP would like to congratulate all winners in this step towards winning collegiate journalism’s most prestigious award, the Pacemaker.

Pacemaker winners will be announced at the ACP National College Media Convention, October 20-23, 2016, in Washington, D.C.

2015 ACP Yearbook Pacemaker Finalists

Petit Jean, Harding Univ., Searcy, Ark.
Shelby Daniel, editor
Katherine Ramirez, adviser

Ibis, Univ. of Miami, Coral Gables, Fla.
Holly Bensur, editor
Randy Stano, adviser

Warbler, Eastern Illinois Univ., Charleston, Ill.
Gina Volk, editor
Betsy Jewell/Joe Gisondi, advisers

Royal Purple, Kansas State Univ., Manhattan, Kan.
Jacinda Dent, editor
Kelly Glasscock, adviser

Talisman, Western Kentucky Univ., Bowling Green, Ky.
Katie Meek, editor
Charlotte Turtle, adviser

Tower, Northwest Missouri State Univ., Maryville, Mo.
Kelsey Schriver, editor
Steven Chappell, adviser

Agromeck, North Carolina State Univ., Raleigh, N.C.
Elizabeth Moomey, editor
Martha Collins, adviser

Sooner, Univ. of Oklahoma, Norman, Okla.
Maxwell Inmon, editor
Seth Prince, adviser

Aggieland, Texas A&M Univ., College Station, Texas
Hannah Fenske, editor
Robert Wegener/Douglas Pils, advisers

Rotunda, Southern Methodist Univ., Dallas, Texas
Alicia Smiley, editor
Jay Miller, adviser

La Ventana, Texas Tech Univ., Lubbock, Texas
Kymbre Kupatt, editor
Andrea Watson/Sheri Lewis, advisers

Round Up, Baylor Univ., Waco, Texas
Sydny Shepard, editor
Julie Freeman/Paul Carr, advisers

Bugle, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, Va.
Logan English, editor
Jim Dickhans, adviser

Bluestone, James Madison Univ., Harrisonburg, Va.
Abby Short, editor
Kristi Shackelford, adviser