2004 Cartooning Awards

co-sponsored by Universal Press Syndicate


Editorial Cartoon

First Place
Julia Icenogle
The Mission
Shawnee Mission North High School
Overland Park, KS

Second Place
Dylan Woodliff
The Southerner
Henry W. Grady High School
Atlanta, GA

Third Place
Jessie Halpern-Finnerty
The Echo
Saint Louis Park High School
St. Louis Park, MN

Honorable Mention
Steven Fromtling
Hi’s Eye
Westfield High School
Westfield, NJ

Comic Panel/Strip

First Place
Katie Greenseth
Sunset High School
Portland, OR

Second Place
Lisa Gibson
Briarcrest Christian School
Eads, TN

Third Place
Joel Fox
The Rock
Rock Bridge Senior High School
Columbia, MO