2005 Cartooning Awards

co-sponsored by Universal Press Syndicate


Editorial Cartoon

First Place
Julian Callos
Tornado Times
Hoover High School
Glendale, Calif.

Second Place
Sagebelle Wu
Blue & Gold
Taipei American School
Taipei, Taiwan

Third Place
Elizabeth Soule
The Peninsula Outlook
Peninsula High School
Gig Harbor, Wash.

Honorable Mention
Amy Rausch
Arapahoe Herald
Arapahoe High School
Centennial, Colo.

Honorable Mention
Kenny McBride
The Eagle
Paxon School for Adv. Studies
Jacksonville, Fla.

Comic Panel/Strip

First Place
David Essman
Marquette Messenger
Marquette High School
Chesterfield, Mo.

Second Place
Lisa Gibson
Briarcrest Christian School
Eads, Tenn.

Third Place
Justine Wang
The Oracle
Stratford High School
Houston, Texas