Older posts NSPA -

News & Notes

Summer Reading List

May 25, 2017

It’s almost summer! Some of you have already ended your school year, while others have a few weeks left. But…

Read more

Two students selected for the Honor Roll Scholarship

May 4, 2017

MINNEAPOLIS — Two high school seniors planning journalism careers will receive Honor Roll scholarships from the National Scholastic Press Association…

Read more

NSPA introduces new online member portal

May 3, 2017

National Scholastic Press Association launched a new online membership portal on Wednesday. This is the first time in NSPA’s almost 100-year…

Read more

Kennady Wade of Kirkwood High School awarded 2017 Wikoff Scholarship

May 2, 2017

MINNEAPOLIS — Kennady Wade, editor of the Kirkwood (Mo.) High School student newsmagazine and website, has been selected as the…

Read more

Wishing you were back at #NHSJC?

April 10, 2017

Feeling a little blue following our weekend in Seattle? Us too. We put together a list of some of our…

Read more

Online, Yearbook and Magazine Pacemaker winners announced in Seattle

April 8, 2017

SEATTLE – The National Scholastic Press Association announced the winners of the Online, Yearbook and Magazine Pacemakers at the JEA/NSPA Spring…

Read more

Seattle Best of Show winners announced

April 8, 2017

The following were awarded NSPA Best of Show at the Spring National High School Journalism Convention on Saturday evening. Newspaper…

Read more

Deadline to apply for JEA/NSPA Partner Project is April 1

March 31, 2017

You still have time to apply to be the second partner project school. Journalism Education Association is entering the second year…

Read more

2017 Online Pacemaker finalists announced

March 8, 2017

MINNEAPOLIS — The National Scholastic Press Association has recognized 38 online news sites as finalists in the 2017 Online Pacemaker…

Read more

The National Scholastic Press Association announces three new board members

March 7, 2017

MINNEAPOLIS — The National Scholastic Press Association is pleased to announce the appointment of three new members to its Board of…

Read more