2019 Magazine Pacemaker Winners

WATCH the awards presentation

Announced during NSPA Live From Minneapolis, the spring awards presentation on April 17, 2020.

The virtual ceremony presented all awards that were to be announced at the canceled Spring National High School Journalism Convention, in Nashville, including Pacemaker Award finalists and winners in magazine, online and yearbook, as well as the Best of Show competition.

2019 Yearbook Pacemaker Awards | Finalists
2019 Magazine Pacemaker Awards | Finalists
2020 Online Pacemaker Awards | Finalists

2020 Best of Show
2019 Newspaper/Newsmagazine Pacemaker Awards | Finalists
2019 Broadcast Pacemaker Awards
| Finalists

Literary Magazine

McGill-Toolen Catholic High School, Mobile, Alabama
Editors: Griffin Dumont, Lexie Riley, Corinne Stein, Kendall Waltman
Advisers: Mary Carter, Nancy Fontenot

Fayetteville High School, Fayetteville, Arkansas
Editors: Marie Rapert, Isaac Smith
Adviser: Katie Stueart

North Forsyth High School, Cumming, Georgia
Editor: Anna Goellner
Adviser: Elizabeth Smith

Iris: Art + Lit
St. Paul Academy and Summit School, St. Paul, Minnesota
Editor: Quinn Christensen
Advisers: Mara Duvra, Kate Glassman

Lincoln Park Performing Arts Charter School, Midland, Pennsylvania
Editors: Alexa Bocek, Christian Rothbauer
Advisers: Dan LeRoy, Cassandra Patten

The Episcopal School of Dallas, Dallas, Texas
Editor: Maddie Tong
Adviser: Heather Cernoch

The Marque
St. Mark’s School of Texas, Dallas, Texas
Editors: Matthew Coleman, C.J. Crawford
Advisers: Lynne Schwartz, GayMarie Vaughan

The Hockaday School, Dallas, Texas
Editors: Parker Hawk, Ellen Schindel
Adviser: Nureen Patel

Specialty/In-Depth Topical Magazine

Backcountry Review
Springfield High School, Springfield, Oregon
Editors: Kate Bakken, Liliana Hernandez, Emelia Sherman
Adviser: Ivan Miller