2023 Broadcast Pacemakers

ACP honors top collegiate broadcasts

Oct. 30, 2023

Associated Collegiate Press honored the nation’s top collegiate broadcasts with its Pacemaker awards at the Fall National College Media Convention, in Atlanta.

ACP Pacemakers in Broadcast, Innovation, Magazine, Multiplatform, Newspaper/Newsmagazine and Online were announced at the convention’s awards ceremony.

“The Pacemaker is the association’s preeminent award,” Executive Director Laura Widmer said. “NSPA is honored to recognize the best of the best.”

> Broadcast Pacemaker finalists


California Baptist University
Riverside, California

Producers/Editors: Marques Brown, Ignacio Dominguez, Wyatt McElmurry

Advisers: James Kruppa, Sonya Singh

NewsLink Indiana

Ball State University
Muncie, Indiana

Producer/Editor: Logan Salzbrenner

Terry Heifetz, Lisa Renze-Rhodes

Lariat TV News Today

Baylor University
Waco, Texas

George Schroeder, Nate Smith

Adviser: Bruce Gietzen