2019 Yearbook Pacemaker Awards

Oct. 22, 2020

Associated Collegiate Press salutes the winners of its 2019 Yearbook Pacemaker Awards.

Winners were announced during the ACP/CMA Fall National College Media Convention awards ceremony, presented virtually on Oct. 22.

Winners are alphabetical by state.

the awards ceremony for Pacemakers and Individual Awards
on Oct. 22, 2020.

University of Miami
Coral Gables, Florida
Editor: Morgan Thomson
Adviser: Randy Stano

Royal Purple
Kansas State University
Manhattan, Kansas
Editors: Lane Dickinson, Ashley Read, 
Adviser: Spencer O’Daniel

La Ventana
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas
Editor: Davian Hopkins
Advisers: Sheri Lewis, Andrea Watson

Baylor University
Waco, Texas
Editor: Rachel Cole
Adviser: Bruce Gietzen, Julie Reed

2020 ACP Pacemakers

Broadcast • Business • Innovation
Magazine • Newspaper • Online • 2019 Yearbook

2020 Pacemaker finalists

MagazineNewspaper • Online2019 Yearbook

2020 ACP Individual Awards

MultimediaReporterPhoto • Story
Best Use of Social MediaCOVID-19 Coverage

ACP Awards page

ACP Awards archive